Showing my support for others with chronic illnesses and disabilities

To tie in with the Pagan Federation’s Online Midwinter Festival for others with chronic illnesses and disabilities I am ​sharing my #PJSelfie to show my support for all those with chronic illnesses and disabilities. I’ve had M.E., fibromyalgia, migraines and other stuff for around 14 years now. Although my parents see what I’m like every day my conditions are so-called ‘invisible’ illnesses. Many people with chronic conditions and disabilities have no real outward signs that they are affected. 

All too often I get told, “You look well,” and, “But you don’t look ill.” I usually really dislike having my photo taken, and I’m far too self-conscious but this is to raise awareness.  I often get told I look a lot younger than I am, and it’s worse without make-up. I still get asked for ID at 30, but apparently I’ll be grateful when I’m older.  #PJPagans #SolsticeSolidarity

You can catch up with most of the videos from the online festival on the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1443104849037878/?ti=as

Leave a Reply

